Yay!-Blank Shirts are here

June 26, 2008 at 7:46 am 2 comments

I am very exited as a new shipment of blank shirts has arrived. Of course I think I underordered as usual even though I thought I was getting heaps as I am sure they will go fast!  They are a great shirt and I am pleased I made the plunge to use them. They are a little more costly than some of the other blank shirts around but I do believe you are getting quality for the extra cost, plus they are in gorgeous colours and styles and they are made Sweatshop Free so you can feel good about them too.

Box of Goodies!

The trouble now is getting the time to work on them. I am just trying to fill some back orders and then hopefully I will have some time to do some gorgeous tops. I have some cute ideas in my head that I can’t wait to try out. I am also hoping to make a few more pant sets which will be the last of the ones I make for this winter. The little lounge sets I made last month were hugely poplular and turned out super cute. This was one of my favourites:

…and I have another one similar coming up for spring. Generally lounge sets are those that consist of a bodysuit/onesie and pants. They are the perfect thing for little baby’s as the bodysuit stays tucked in and ensures baby is warm and comforable-nothing worse than a top riding up under baby’s arms everytime you pick them up. The coolest way to stay warm and look stylish when just lounging around.

I do make some other sets with tops instead of bodysuits and these are just as cute of course especially on the little one who may have starting toddling.

And speaking of bodysuits or onesies I came across some cute pictures of Sabre in some of hers when she was a baby. She practically lived in them as they were comfy, easy and there is something that makes babies seem so cuddly and cute in them. I wasn’t sewing bodysuits for Ollie Rose back then but her wardrobe would have been full of them if I had have been!

 

Flashback to Sabre\'s onesie wardrobe

So stay tuned for more gorgeous tops and onesies over the next few months.

Kobie

Entry filed under: Baby Things, Featured Things.

Vintage Finds Happy 2nd Birthday!

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Marnie  |  June 26, 2008 at 8:48 am

    I can’t remember Sabre being that little now!!

    Reply
  • 2. ollierose  |  June 26, 2008 at 2:37 pm

    I know! So cute…that was way back before she got her feiry personality!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to Ollie Rose! Bringing you unique, funky and quality handmade baby and children's clothing, toys and accessories from around the world.

Recent Posts

Please do not take any of our original photos or designs without permission.  Feel free to link back to here however.  Thanks for understanding.


