All in one day

July 27, 2008 at 10:35 am Leave a comment

Amazing what I can achieve when I have a full day to myself. Dan had today off so I got sewing early and managed to do 3 skirt sets and 1 boys shirt. It would normally take me about 4 days to do all that. Just have to add swing tags and things and then they can go on the complete rack. You wont see them on site just yet though…they are for the spring range so we are saving them for another few weeks.

The shop is fairly empty at the moment but give it another few weeks and there will be plenty to choose from.

I also managed to get quite a bit done last week as Dan’s parents were visiting so whilst they played with Sabre I also got lots of work out of the way. Alot of it was computer based as Jemma and I finalised some transactions to get new stock but there was a little bit of sewing done too. Was great having Mum and Dad Oz here..I had forgotten how much more relaxing my morning cup of tea is without Sabre climbing all over me or complaining that she NEEDS to jump up on the lounge.  Plus there were a few really good weather days with them allowing for some nice outdoor time and they got to enjoy a nice scenic day trip with Sabre to the Point. Must invest in a caravan for Sabre…she was occupied for ages playing in the van!

Dan is working the rest of the week however so no doubt things will slow down a little but I would like to think I will tackle a few more shirts during the week….we’ll see! I was looking back through my photo’s of all the sold items over the last year and a half. There was a few cute things I had forgotten about. I tend to get sidetracked and create so many new things all the time but I was inspired to go back and repeat a few designs again. So here is a flashback of a few early outfits.

 

Flashbacks!

Kobie

Entry filed under: Baby Things, Ollie Rose Life. Tags: , , , , .

How cute is this Featured Item: Bib & Burp Packs

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to Ollie Rose! Bringing you unique, funky and quality handmade baby and children's clothing, toys and accessories from around the world.

Recent Posts

Please do not take any of our original photos or designs without permission.  Feel free to link back to here however.  Thanks for understanding.


