I am ROBOT MAN

August 15, 2008 at 6:46 am 2 comments

For some time now I loved anything Robot. Robot toys, Robot fabric…..heck doing the Robot Dance even!

Little Miss S caught onto this obsession some time ago too. After I told my very creative and clever friend Sara about her love of robots she created this ever so cute softie for her! How cool is that! She looks pretty neat on her shelves….now she just needs a mate so that he too can climb on board the Noah’s Ark he overshadows. Upon receival Sabre wasnt that overly exited in typical toddler fashion but by that afternoon she had christened him Jim and he was a firm friend.

I also managed to find this cool robot book for her with 48 Flaps to open. Every little kid loves the open the flap books so this one is a real favourite.

And then one of my favourite fabric buys was this cool ROBOT MAN fabric. Designed by Alexander Henry and printed in 2000 it is pretty hard to find now and has such a cool retro vibe to it. I just wish I had gotten more than I did. Always the story! Everythime I look at it and read the words…….”Robot Man” ……. I say it in that deep booming voice over sounding voice……”I AM…ROBOT MAAAN!” 

It looks super funky on shirts too. Here are just some of the tops I have used it on. Seeing as I am currently free for custom orders why not contact me for your own…”ROBOT MAAAN” shirt to be made for your funky little guy or girl…get in quick!

Kobie

Entry filed under: Baby Things, Ollie Rose Life, Things for Boys, Toys & Fun Things. Tags: , , , , .

Pretty in Posies Featured Item: 1girl1boy’s Hand Dyed Funky Shirts

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Marnie  |  August 17, 2008 at 7:39 am

    Jim is so cute. Is she going to make any to sell??

    Reply
  • 2. Kobie  |  August 17, 2008 at 7:57 am

    I hope so! You will have to nag her for me! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to Ollie Rose! Bringing you unique, funky and quality handmade baby and children's clothing, toys and accessories from around the world.

Recent Posts

Please do not take any of our original photos or designs without permission.  Feel free to link back to here however.  Thanks for understanding.


