What to do with a little bird?

November 9, 2008 at 4:37 am Leave a comment

img_0408

The other day whilst having a bit of a browse in the local shops I came across these little birds.  I have seen them before however at the time they did not have any green ones, so I was very excited to find these.  My house is decorated in a lot of green and brown (I know it sounds like a forest, but trust me it isn’t).

I have 3 of them and am thinking of attaching them to some rustic looking twine and hanging down a small wall I have near one of my doors, or alternatively placing some white twigs in a glass vase and hanging them off that ala christmas tree? 

I did try to snap a branch off mum’s tree yesterday (sorry mum), but it just didn’t work (slight skin injury and weird broken twig), so I might head for a walk down the river this afternoon to see what I can discover.

I was planning on drilling holes into my walls today to do all of this, and hang the mountains of pictures and other pieces I seem to be accumulating, but it would seem motivation has left me for now.  I think I might instead head to my friend Jack’s for a wine, hmmm home decorating or wine, such a hard choice!

Jemma

Entry filed under: Ollie Rose Life. Tags: , , .

Sweet Knit Unfinished Business

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to Ollie Rose! Bringing you unique, funky and quality handmade baby and children's clothing, toys and accessories from around the world.

Recent Posts

Please do not take any of our original photos or designs without permission.  Feel free to link back to here however.  Thanks for understanding.


