Home Projects

November 12, 2008 at 5:59 am 2 comments

Here is what I did with one of the other frames. Not quite happy with it. I need to pull it apart and move the branch down a bit more. It is just a paper flower stem from Spotlight that I cut down and arranged. I think the whole frame is too small. I will probably move it into a bigger frame one day.

nov-233

Then this project I did last summer but again wasn’t quite what I had envisaged! I hadn’t taken into account the foam ball would melt with the hot glue gun so it got a bit messy and uneven and I collected only just enough shells to cover it so as I got towards the end they were spaced a bit more uneven but I just sit it on that side and no one would know! Still looks fairly effective in the bowl of shells..like some weird torture piece! Don’t think I will be re-doing this one however as I got the shells from a beach about 40minutes away and it took ages to collect enough!

shell-ball-2

shell-ball

Kobie

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Cookie Monster Taking a Break

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Sara  |  November 13, 2008 at 2:43 am

    Whats that bowl?. I want it…for xmas..thanks.
    P.S – while you’re at it I would also like some pics of your house (as you probably have nothing better to do)

    Reply
  • 2. Ollie Rose  |  November 13, 2008 at 7:18 am

    Bowl is from Spotlight…$5 on the bargin table! woohoo!
    Hmmm pics of the house….that would involve me cleaning it! LOL

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to Ollie Rose! Bringing you unique, funky and quality handmade baby and children's clothing, toys and accessories from around the world.

Recent Posts

Please do not take any of our original photos or designs without permission.  Feel free to link back to here however.  Thanks for understanding.


