Blog This: Challenge 8

July 15, 2009 at 8:05 am 6 comments

Bought something fabulous lately? Wanna share? Wanna brag? Blog some pictures, write a sonnet about it, tell the story about how you got it in the house without your husband noticing. What made you buy it? Have you been secretly coveting it for a while? Or are you an impulse shopper. And of course, now you have it, was it worth it??

Having a tiny shopping addiction, I had to think long and hard about this.  Do I mention the cool bed my son has got, something nifty I brought for the garden, a delightful handcrafted item I recently purchased, what should I dedicate this blog post to?

I decided to do it for something I use nearly every day and would be lost with out – Envirosax.

PG_B2_D-2T   PG_B3_D-2T

Love em,  love em, love em.  Be gone horrible daggy coles green bags, and hello funky shopping bag.   Envirosax roll up nice and small so I can easily keep one in my handbag and one in my nappy bag and all those colours and patterns are addictive. 

In fact I can colour match my outfit with my envirosax now! 

I was excited when I heard Target where doing away with their plastic bags – why?  Another reason to use my envirosax of course, ahhh the joy and excitement of whipping one out at the check out whilst other shoppers are grumbling over having to pay for a plastic bag!

Entry filed under: Ollie Rose Life.

Kookie Kids Giveaway Update from Kobie

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Bec  |  July 15, 2009 at 10:21 am

    totally agree with you! my envirosax goes everywhere with me! i love that they’re easily watched and look super cute.
    great post!

    Reply
  • 2. courtley  |  July 15, 2009 at 1:48 pm

    These are great! Where do you buy them from? I love the idea of keeping a few in the nappy bag or under the pram for those *ahem* must have purchases when out and about.

    Reply
  • 3. Nisha  |  July 16, 2009 at 1:05 am

    Love the envirosax! They have so=uch cool colours and patterns too.

    Reply
  • 4. m.e (cathie)  |  July 17, 2009 at 8:33 am

    they ARE fantastic! nice patterns too. congrats!

    Reply
  • 5. Sarah S-B  |  July 17, 2009 at 9:41 am

    Oh those are cute envirosax! I love the green spotty one!!! Great blog 🙂

    Reply
  • 6. Eloise  |  July 22, 2009 at 12:04 pm

    Hey, This post was so great you convinced me to buy 2! Congrads on winning the challenge.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to Ollie Rose! Bringing you unique, funky and quality handmade baby and children's clothing, toys and accessories from around the world.

Recent Posts

Please do not take any of our original photos or designs without permission.  Feel free to link back to here however.  Thanks for understanding.


