Update from Kobie

July 27, 2009 at 1:41 am 6 comments

Well it has been some time since I have poked my head onto the blog. There has been a pretty good reason though……….I am17 weeks pregnant! It is only now that I am starting to feel slightly human again. I dont even know where the last 17 weeks have gone. Somewhere between the toilet and the lounge mostly! I suffer from horrible “afternoon sickness” and haven’t really felt very well up until the last 2 weeks or so. Even now I go through stages, dinner time and the evenings the worst, and just making sure I don’t let myself get too hungry or tired, but at last there is light at the end of the toilet bowl as I begin to have more good hours than bad.

feeling_unwell

Apart from the sickness I am terribly exited and overjoyed to be pregnant again. I definately don’t seem to be one of the glowing pregnant women but I love how you can instantly bond with the tiny prawn like bump in your belly that it makes all the sickness so worth it.

I have certainly struggled over the last few months to do a lot of sewing of late however this week has seen a few projects get finished ready for next months newsletter. We are also pleased to stocking another shipment of gorgeous Mountain Aven lounge sets also available next month………….

MA1ย ย  MA2

…not to mention a gorgeous new handmade label………lots of girly items, you will love it…..but we will keep you in suspense for a bit longer.

Entry filed under: Ollie Rose Life.

Blog This: Challenge 8 Catch Up

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Bounty2009  |  July 27, 2009 at 8:52 am

    Love the blog girls! – Congratulations on the baby Kobie! Hang on in there ๐Ÿ™‚ Have you picked a name for baby yet? (http://www.bounty.com/babynames/ is great to search for names!) Fingers and toes crossed for you – hope you are doing well x

    Reply
  • 2. JasperBoy  |  July 27, 2009 at 11:07 am

    What brilliant news! Big congratulations to you!!

    Problem is, I give all the new bubs an Ollie Rose toy?! Not so fun if you have to make one for yourself ๐Ÿ™‚

    Jen in Melbourne
    (commenting from chilly brrrr Canberra)

    Reply
  • 3. Kate (Please Eloise)  |  July 28, 2009 at 4:25 am

    Congratulations Kobie! Wishing you a very swift recovery from afternoon sickness. Don’t feel alone about the glowing thing – to quote the fine words of my OB – ‘not everyone can glow’. When it came to me, he wasn’t kidding!
    Take care,
    Kate

    Reply
  • 4. ollierose  |  July 28, 2009 at 4:31 am

    Thanks guys!
    Kate-LOL….Yep I am not much of a glower unfortunately!

    Jen- I know……..it isnt quite the same when I have to make my own……..along with most things for myself or my daughter it will probably take months to get it done, just as well I have 5 months to get started now!

    Kobie x

    Reply
  • 5. Chrissy Foreman C  |  August 6, 2009 at 2:43 am

    Oh YAY!!! Congratulations! I always get excited when I hear someone is pregnant,even if I don’t know them!! All the very best for your wonderful journey ahead. X

    Reply
  • 6. ollierose  |  August 6, 2009 at 2:58 am

    Thanks Chrissy! I am the same with pregnancy news ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to Ollie Rose! Bringing you unique, funky and quality handmade baby and children's clothing, toys and accessories from around the world.

Recent Posts

Please do not take any of our original photos or designs without permission.  Feel free to link back to here however.  Thanks for understanding.


