7 weeks and counting

November 8, 2009 at 8:34 am 1 comment

Wow! Can you believe it!? Only 7 weeks until Christmas. I must say this year I am nearly organised. I have a pile of Christmas cards purchased STILL sitting on my desk after getting them 3 weeks ago…but that is one step closer to getting those out than I did last year! After this months Ollie Rose Newsletter I plan to start writing them so they don’t get pushed aside this year. Present front………..I think I am nearly there. I have a few that I am making, and hoping that I dont end up having to buy something because I never got around to making them, and a few other items for family I need to buy still but I feel pretty good that most of it is done.

On the Ollie Rose front……….I think I am also there too. We are offering 2 styles of applique tshirts for babies, dresses for girls 9 months and up (very limited stocks of these) and a few accessories like hair clips and bibs.

oct 185

Stacks of Christmas Cheer

oct 179

Funky Applique Bibs

oct 152 2

Pretty Festive Dresses

And oct 109 - Copy

Christmas applique shirts as seen in the post below

I just cant wait to set up our Christmas Tree! That is the bit that makes it feel like Christmas to meAt least this house has a bit more room than where we were last year as we have such a big tree. Putting that up this year should be fun as Sabre is the perfect age to know what it is all about and get exited. I must admit I have already been using the Father Christmas is watching if you are good line several times……..until she started nervously looking around the room when I said he was watching. We have been having monster issues for a while now, so telling her some big guy in a red suit with a beard is watching her when she doesnt understand probably isnt a good idea! 🙂

The only scary thing is………..if there are only 7 weeks until Christmas, that means there are less than 9 until a new baby joins our family! Yikes!

Kobie

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Spotted More Ollie Rose Spotting

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Sara  |  November 8, 2009 at 11:23 pm

    note to self..remove Kobie from christmas card black list…

    Love that top photo!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to Ollie Rose! Bringing you unique, funky and quality handmade baby and children's clothing, toys and accessories from around the world.

Recent Posts

Please do not take any of our original photos or designs without permission.  Feel free to link back to here however.  Thanks for understanding.


