Blank Tanks

November 23, 2009 at 9:19 am Leave a comment

A huge box of blank tank tops turned up for me! I have been dying for these to get here so I can get a pile of designs I had cut out and bagged up sewn on them and up for sale in time for warmer days and Christmas gifts.

Little goodie bags of the appliques and trims that have been cut out and awaiting the blanks.

The tanks themselves are brilliant. Lovely soft thick but super fine rib. They have double stitched hems and binding around the neck and armhole so they keep their shape and was really well and are that bit dressier than a ribbed vest.

The sizing is a little on the large size but we have provided size charts to help choose the right size. They are tagged a little unusual however………size 6-12months says 12months and size 12-18months says 18months on the tag……but be rest assured they are the sizes listed.

If you are unsure of the sizing dont hesitate to contact us.   I am busy getting most of them made in all sizes to give you even more choice.

Perfect for summer is the Ice Cream Tank……….mmmmmmmmmmm. Waffle cone, pretty sprinkles and a crochet candy flower on top.

And there are quite a few used in some new skirt sets on their way.

Charming Skirt Set

You will see that I have used the pinched shoulder feature like last year as I love this little extra and think it makes them unique to Ollie Rose.

I am trying hard to be organised months in advance.  This is usually always my intention……..start winter now,  however it rarely happens that way for me. I do at least start thinking that way and that is a start isn’t it?

So with that in mind I have been planning a few Easter themed things. I will do more rattles, but a slight variation on these along with some more bunny shirts as I loved these last year.  This set was one of my favourites and I was obviously way more organised last year as t this photo was taken in January as I started sewing for winter! Not sure that will be happening this year with a new baby in the mix!

Winter Bunny Set from earlier this year.

It also got me revisiting my ric rac stash. The lonely jar often gets forgotten up there on the shelf but whilst planning easter and seeing this set again I decided to go a little ric rac crazy.

Yummy looking jar of ric rac

Sweet Bird Tank-sizes 3-6, 6-12, 12-18months and 2 and 4 years.

Tangy Tank Top

Sweet Baby Onesie

Boys haven’t been completely forgotten. Whilst I am not adorning your tanks with ric rac and pinched shoulders..I am putting funky printed designs on tanks for you. The robot parade looks great on these red tanks and you can have nearly all of your favourite animal designs, Gerry, Max, Spike….. on the white tanks.

Robot Parade Red Tank Top

So all I can say now is………keep your eyes out on the site so that soon…. you can get tanked!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Touring around my home-Part 1 Picture Sharing

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to Ollie Rose! Bringing you unique, funky and quality handmade baby and children's clothing, toys and accessories from around the world.

Recent Posts

Please do not take any of our original photos or designs without permission.  Feel free to link back to here however.  Thanks for understanding.


