A Tour Through My House

November 30, 2009 at 5:46 am 3 comments

Seeing as we had a little tour at some items through Kobie’s place, I thought I would do the same.    Recently I have been eyeing off some other houses in the area, because they are bigger, shiny and all finished.  But I just don’t think I could leave our place, I love it (well nearly all of it, our laundry is the size of a closet, but I guess that means I can’t fit more stuff in there).  We still have lots of things that need finishing that are half done, but are getting there and have come along way from moving into a sandbox with no floor coverings.

This is our family room.   I love having an open living area.  All the daggy houses we have ever rented, always had horrible kitchens hidden away.  This way I can yell at the kids easier, cause I can spot them.

The heart of the home of course – our kitchen – well my kitchen, Brad does nothing in here except dump his stuff on the bench.

Our dining area, which is more like the place the washing goes.  I really like the chocolate brown wall in this room.

Now lets forget the house and go to my garden.  I love my garden.  It is why I could never leave this house .  It has been a labour of love for the past 3 years, but we are now starting to see the results and it all coming together.  In another few years it will be perfect.

This was it a few years ago – pretty huh!  Just love summers here, howling dry wind and plenty of dust and dirt to match.  But don’t worry it doesn’t look like that all the time, this is it in happier times

Our sandpit contains Brad’s tonka toys from when he was young.  They have lasted all this time, probably not the world’s safest toys considering some are quite rusty, but the kids prefer Dad’s old ones than shiny new ones.

We are lucky enough to have chooks tucked away down the back, which produce great eggs (when they are not being moody and not laying), and a vegie garden as well.  At the moment we are over zucchini, having eggs and zucchini growing, we have had  A LOT of quiche lately.  Our corn has just ripened so we now have some variety at least – hmm corn quiche now probably 🙂

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Beginning to Nest How Charming

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. sara  |  November 30, 2009 at 6:13 am

    love the kitchen drawers!! and that brown wall and those sofas! – not sure how on earth you manage to keep them clean with two spuds though. I have a dirt brown sofa and we get it dirty with just no kid help at all.

    Reply
  • 2. Jemma  |  November 30, 2009 at 7:43 am

    The picture was taken when we moved back in after floors were done, so looked all clean.

    Couch is darker than in pics, it is green 🙂

    Reply
  • 3. Sarah S-B  |  November 30, 2009 at 8:45 am

    Beautiful home!! The garden is looking great.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to Ollie Rose! Bringing you unique, funky and quality handmade baby and children's clothing, toys and accessories from around the world.

Recent Posts

Please do not take any of our original photos or designs without permission.  Feel free to link back to here however.  Thanks for understanding.


