Slow progress in the heat

December 16, 2009 at 12:22 pm 4 comments

Ever so slowly getting bits and pieces off my list done. Slowly slowly! Hard to do anything fast when my baby belly is expanding at great speed. I feel like I might split open at any second and there are still 3 weeks to go! Also not helped by the fact we have had 4 days in a row over 35 degrees with 2 of them being 40 degrees. Meaning my already puffy feet are even puffier and needing icing in a bucket or putting up often.

Not much more progress in the baby’s room yet. A picture for the wall done (will post pics soon) and a few more things washed and unpacked but still need more finishing touches and to pack hospital bag.

Christmas cards…..oh I fear I will never get them done! About half are complete but there is a whole other half that I need to find addresses for people for. I MUST MUST finish those this week.

Cleaning……….hmmmmmmmmm ………not too much progress on that front yet. Pffftttt, too hot!

Painting kitchen table. Well that has started. Paint and brush is purchased and started sanding it down a little.

Painting canvas over buffet………..nope! No progress yet. I did however get this awesome email from a lovely customer with a suggestion.

From the Martha Stewart website. Punched holes in a canvas with little fairy lights in them. Looks so pretty doesn’t it! Thanks so much for the suggestion Jo. Not sure if I will be able to do it yet, but am going to give it a go.

Then when Sabre saw me making the picture for the baby’s room she wanted me to make her something for her room. I decided to do this for her.

Covered an old set of IKEA drawers with some gorgeous papers and painted them white.

Sitting on top of her drawers to hold all her jewellery and bits and pieces.

I really should be winding up on the sewing front but I just can’t help myself. I fear I might still be sitting at the machine in 3 weeks time in between contractions! At least it helps pass the time I guess.

Kobie

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

It’s a jungle out there New Stockist – Flower Child

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. jEMMA  |  December 16, 2009 at 11:50 pm

    Oh that picture is such a pretty idea.

    The box came up great, make me one please 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. sara  |  December 17, 2009 at 1:35 am

    That jewellery box is fantastic – love the paper. I was going to suggest exactly the same fairy light trick for your canvas – great minds…

    Reply
  • 3. Jo  |  December 20, 2009 at 11:57 am

    I love love love Sabre’s jewellery box. Great mix of paper designs. What a lucky ducky she is 🙂

    How on earth do you find the energy Kobie?

    Reply
  • 4. ollierose  |  December 21, 2009 at 12:54 am

    Barely finding the energy these days Jo 🙂
    But I find it hard to sit still most times. I cant sit idle on a chair without thinking I might as well be cutting, glueing or stitching whilst I am there.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to Ollie Rose! Bringing you unique, funky and quality handmade baby and children's clothing, toys and accessories from around the world.

Recent Posts

Please do not take any of our original photos or designs without permission.  Feel free to link back to here however.  Thanks for understanding.


