All is set…just waiting for the baby now!

January 3, 2010 at 6:06 am 4 comments

I have completed the nursery! It is funny how when we were expecting Sabre I had it done by about 30 weeks of pregnancy…..would have been even earlier but I had to keep telling myself to wait or there would be nothing left to do. This time I have just gotten it done with 5 days before due date.

Am pretty happy with it. Of course if  I could put in lovely white wooden shutter blinds, hardwood floors and make the room twice as big …oh how nice……..I would love it even more! Hardest part of a rental is making the weird places that hooks seem to be work for the artwork you want to hang!

Tiny room but I like the cozy feel of it.

Paper mobile for baby to gaze at whilst having nappies changed.

 

Pretty hanging garland that I will string elsewhere once baby is big enough to move around but like it here for now.

Few stuffies and little pillow to match bedding.

Made some bunting to match bedding and add a bit of cheer.

Frame for presonalisation once baby is here……just incase you thought that was Dan and I in that picture 🙂

Paper covered blocks I made yesterday.

Hospital bag mostly packed and waiting. Baby toys washed and ready. Lovely big trunk made by Dan’s clever dad.

Tree collage I made and framed.

 Now all I need is for the baby to come along and make the room even cuter! Off to bounce on the trampoline!

Kobie x

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

New Year New Baby

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. sara  |  January 3, 2010 at 11:18 pm

    weee, how exciting! It looks beautiful – lucky little spud. Did you make the mobile? – I bet you did. And that tree pic is fabulous and those blocks!

    Reply
  • 2. ollierose  |  January 4, 2010 at 8:54 am

    Yep Sara I made the mobile. Didnt quite turn out right as they are a bit squished as I thought I was making round baubles but they look sorta space age like that 🙂
    Now the spud needs to evict itself ……fast!

    Reply
  • 3. Jo  |  January 5, 2010 at 8:35 am

    I love the blocks – the chipmonks are from a Golden Book by Richard Scarry or his wife? I loved their books/ illustrations when I was little – I still have about 50 of my original golden books – though my two boys have >loved> them a little too much.
    Everything looks just great Kobie, I hope bub comes soon for you, will be thinking of you!

    Reply
  • 4. Beverley  |  January 9, 2010 at 3:32 am

    Everything looks so beautiful! esp love all the hand made items, love personal touches!
    Agree hope bub arrives soon for you & will keep a eye out for the happy news.
    Best Wishes xx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to Ollie Rose! Bringing you unique, funky and quality handmade baby and children's clothing, toys and accessories from around the world.

Recent Posts

Please do not take any of our original photos or designs without permission.  Feel free to link back to here however.  Thanks for understanding.


