Packing up, moving on and keeping busy

February 17, 2010 at 5:46 am Leave a comment

What a huge way to start off 2010! Esmae joined the family, bringing me slamming back to reality about how time consuming a little baby is, Ollie Rose is as busy as ever with plenty of new stock to still launch as no sewing is being done by me, and then I though I would throw an interstate move into the mix. Yikes! Those who subscribe to our newsletter would have read that Ollie Rose is moving from WA to the Northern Territory next month. My husband is changing jobs and we are taking a transfer to the magical Darwin.

I have barely had time to catch my breath with a new baby, I am now in the midst of having a huge house clean out yet again, and organising a move. Stress levels are at an all time high! I can barely make my brain function at the moment! I would have to say that I am very exited though.

Darwin is such a magical city. I have never wanted to live in a city before…much prefer small towns, but Darwin only just qualifies. It still has that small town feel but with a lot of big city facilities. It will be fantastic not to have to rely on my family to buy even the smallest things like cotton and post it up to me…the fact that I will have access to sewing supply stores will be so much easier…and possibly dangerous for the old Ollie Rose wallet.

I was scouring our photos for pictures taken when we went over to Darwin from Kununurra but seeing as we spent most of our time in shopping centres..hehe..I couldn’t find anything personal to add. Here is a great shot of the city from the www however.

March will also see Ollie Rose participating in the Great Down Under Nappy Hunt again (Yay) however we will have to have a shipping delay or close store at the end of march as all the stock gets packed up and begins it’s long journey up north. We will keep you posted on what will be happening with the store and we hope it wont cause too much inconvenience.

In amongst all of this we have lots of fabulous new products due in store and more to launch once I am all settled in the new home. It will be a huge few weeks!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Wattling Wabbits Shop 4 Kids

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to Ollie Rose! Bringing you unique, funky and quality handmade baby and children's clothing, toys and accessories from around the world.

Recent Posts

Please do not take any of our original photos or designs without permission.  Feel free to link back to here however.  Thanks for understanding.


