Pretty Paper Craft

February 20, 2010 at 12:21 am 3 comments

I have been enjoying a break from fabric during machine breakdowns and doing a bit of papercraft. I most recently made a personalised name picture for Esmae like the one I did for Sabre.

Esmae’s name frame.

Sabre’s name frame.

A few months ago after making the paper covered drawers I made the picture seen above for Sabre so I decided to do a few original peices of Collage artwork to put in the shop for sale. Each made with handcut papers, die cuts and machine stitching. Along with some more Birdhouse Theme Pictures like above,  I made a few more Leafy Tree ones like I did for Esmaes room (see below). These will be available at Ollie Rose soon.

All are original one off’s. They are sold unframed, A4 sized and fit perfectly and look great in IKEA’s Ribba frames. They will be available after the big move.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Shop 4 Kids Olympic Style

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Bec  |  March 3, 2010 at 4:01 pm

    they look great…what a woman! new baby, little girl and a big move yet time to continue making gorgeous things..am in awe

    Reply
  • 2. Nikki  |  March 5, 2010 at 11:10 am

    THese are wonderful!!! I love all your products. I live in Tassie and have just discovered your blog. How did you make the wonderful tree branches?? I will link your page to my blog. I have a private blog but many people view it.
    Hope to purchse one of these soon!!!

    Reply
  • 3. ollierose  |  March 6, 2010 at 3:06 am

    Bec….trust me! It took MUCH MUCH longer than pre baby. They were done in tiny dribs and drabs over a couple of weeks whenever I could grab 5 mintues. I am glad you like them however 🙂
    Nikki…thanks for your lovely comments and visiting the blog. Feel free to post the link to your blog here for others to visit. Have got a few more paper pictures in the works and should have them all to launch next newsletter so if you arent already signed up make sure you do so you will be with the first to know when they are launched.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to Ollie Rose! Bringing you unique, funky and quality handmade baby and children's clothing, toys and accessories from around the world.

Recent Posts

Please do not take any of our original photos or designs without permission.  Feel free to link back to here however.  Thanks for understanding.


