Layers of lovely

April 16, 2010 at 8:52 am Leave a comment

I don’t think we have ever had such a delicious looking box of goodies arrive.

All the lovely colours, all folded and packed so neatly!

Made by the hands of mum of 2 children Maria from Mom and Mia Quilts.  Her bundles of burp cloths are a gorgeous collection of quality designer fabrics backed in terry cloth making them absorbent and easy to care for.

Having a young baby I can’t say enough about how invaluable burp cloths are. I have them scattered all over the house, in my bag, pram and car. And when they are made in beautiful fabrics they are even more pleasant to have scattered all over the place or hanging over my shoulder.

A pile next to the chair where I feed Esmae from.

If you are not familiar basically they are to have in place of the old piece of cloth or rag that you might normally have draped over your shoulder to mop up possets (that word cracks me up….obviously more pc than saying spew!) and anything else baby might throw at you! And I use mine to mop up any excess milk that might drip or should I say spray out at times!…. when breastfeeding. In fact I have even used mine as an emergency change mat to lay Esmae on when changing her on a public change table and I didn’t have my normal change mat.

And then there are new Reversible Strap Covers. I love these! Our car seats came with their own strap covers however I found them too big and bulky especially at Esmae’s age. These covers are much more compact, soft and comfortable for her. They protect babies delicate skin and make the strap comfortable across the shoulders and neck….and they look darn cute to boot! Esmae tends to dribble and chew on hers but being reversible I can always flip them over before washing them and to give the seat a new look.

Of course they are equally as useful and lovely on pram straps.

They are all available now. You can find the strap covers here in Out and About, and the burp cloths here in Bibs and Burps.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Barley & Birch Special Handmade Collages for the Modern Nursery

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to Ollie Rose! Bringing you unique, funky and quality handmade baby and children's clothing, toys and accessories from around the world.

Recent Posts

Please do not take any of our original photos or designs without permission.  Feel free to link back to here however.  Thanks for understanding.


