These shoes are made for………

June 5, 2010 at 5:31 am 4 comments

I have long been obsessed with baby shoes. Which is sort of funny as I don’t really have a shoe thing for myself but there is something about those teeny tiny little mini versions that are irresistable to me. I have always bought my girls far too many shoes. Some even with just the intention of sitting them on a shelf to look pretty!

So naturally I was very pleased when we hunted down 2 ranges of the most lovely handmade baby shoes. Both perfect for keeping little toes warm, looking so very cute, and well………… even shelf decoration!

THe gorgeous crochet creations booties handmade by Maria, mum of 3 adorable girls.  Maria certainly has the knack for combining the prettiest cottons and does a superb job at creating an amazing classic little bootie. The sort of little shoe you will want to hang on to and pass down as an heirloom.

The leather range is designed by hardworking mum Joan and then handmade by her leathercrafting partner. Beautiful designs and amazing crafting creating the cutest little leather baby shoe around.

Some feedback we have received from one of our lovely customers about the leather shoes.

“I just wanted to let you know I got the puppy leather shoes today, and they are FAB!  They are perfect in every way and smell divine! I got the larger size (baby is only a month old) and can’t wait to show them off when he grows into them”…

…”they are fantastic – super soft and beautifully made.” Jo

Little E modelling the lovely new range of leather shoes…..very hard to get shots of a wiggly baby in shoes!

What are you doing up there mum?

Kobie

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Subscribe to Trifle My Green Promise Nappy

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. sara  |  June 10, 2010 at 7:01 am

    Ooo how sweet. I wonder if I should get some for George…

    Reply
  • 2. ollierose  |  June 13, 2010 at 11:15 am

    Totally Sara! I can just see him prancing around in a cute little pair. I bought E another 2 pair today! Clearly I have a problem!

    Reply
  • 3. Jo  |  June 15, 2010 at 4:33 am

    I bought the puppy ones for my son Noah. He’s too little for them yet, but I just had to have them! They are the cutest, softest, most well made shoes ever and they smell heavenly – subtle clean leather smell. They look so gorgeous on E!

    Reply
  • 4. ollierose  |  June 15, 2010 at 11:16 pm

    Wont be long Jo and Noah will be fitting those little shoes! We have been so pleased to hear how happy you are. Thanks for commenting.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to Ollie Rose! Bringing you unique, funky and quality handmade baby and children's clothing, toys and accessories from around the world.

Recent Posts

Please do not take any of our original photos or designs without permission.  Feel free to link back to here however.  Thanks for understanding.


