Hmmm Pretty

July 2, 2010 at 1:16 pm Leave a comment

Ever since I was very young I have always quite admired cake decorating.  I have a memory from when Mum used to make decorations and finding them in a container in the fridge and eating them.  Still to this day I love that sugary icing goodness of cake decoations.  I have always wanted to try it, but as I am not one for taking my time, nor patience, I am not sure how I would go.

Hence instead I spend my time drooling over fabulous blogs, where it is obvious they have the skills and patience to come up with beautiful creations.  I think I would be trilled if I could even ice a biscuit this beautifully as what they do on Cake Journal.

And oh my gosh, have you ever had a really good look around Bakerella?  Seriously I think I am in love, in love with the idea of being that clever.  I am sure if I manage to create something like this for christmas, I will impress the family?

All these beautiful cakes and decorations have at least inspired me to see if I can make a biscuit that looks like a biscuit, or a cupcake that does not look like it is from the Masterchef Blooper files this weekend – wish me luck, in not eating it all because it it looks so bad.

Jemma

Entry filed under: Ollie Rose Life.

Talking walls The real birthday

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to Ollie Rose! Bringing you unique, funky and quality handmade baby and children's clothing, toys and accessories from around the world.

Recent Posts

Please do not take any of our original photos or designs without permission.  Feel free to link back to here however.  Thanks for understanding.


